• Bryn McConnell

Biden Elected President, CT Representative Seats Filled

Updated: Nov 21, 2020

After a suspenseful four days of counting ballots, Joseph R. Biden Jr. (D) was announced to be the projected winner of the 2020 presidential race against incumbent Donald Trump (R).

Pennsylvania was the state to put Biden over the edge, but, a few hours later, Nevada was also announced by the Associated Press as a win for Biden, putting him at 290 electoral votes compared to Donald Trump’s 214 votes.

Now, the only states that still haven’t been decided are Alaska (which favors Trump), North Carolina (which favors Trump) and Georgia (which, in a surprising turn of events, is now slightly favoring Biden). Regardless of the results of these three states, Biden already has the electoral votes he needs to become the 46th president of the United States.

All of the five US House of Representatives seats for Connecticut were filled by incumbent candidates. John Larson (D) won the US House of Representatives seat for District 1. Joe Courtney (D) won in District 2. Rosa DeLauro won in District 3. Jim Himes won in District 4. Jahana Hayes (D) won in District 5.

In the CT State Senate, incumbent Alex Kasser (D) beat newcomer Ryan Fazio (R) in the 36th Senate District.

In the CT State House of Representatives elections, Kimberly Fiorello (R) won in the 149th District, Stephen Meskers (D) won in the 150th District and Harry Arora (R) won in the 151st District.

Recent Posts

See All